Collections and Resources
The library functions as an academic library by providing various type of collections and resources to support the curriculum in the campus. There are more than 15,000 items in its collection including about 15 printed magazine subscriptions. With the exception of online resources, all collections are located at ground floor of library. Additionally, students and staff are granted access to some online resources of Tun Hussein Onn Sunway Library at Sunway University, including e-books and research databases. This is to allow our users the flexibility of accessing library resources anywhere, anytime.
This collection is located on the ground floor. It comprises of books and accompany materials only.
Houses a selection of important dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias for different subjects:
Online Reference Collection
Consists of prescribed texts, recommended course reading and lecturer's copy of text books. These are high demand books with short loan periods.
Single back issues of periodicals are housed at the journal collection and arranged according to magazine name, while the current issues are shelved at the magazine area on the first floor.
A small collection of movie titles, many of which are requirements for the Australian Curriculum.
- External examinations such as ACCA, FIA and A-Levels are available on their respective websites.
- Some papers in print format are available in the Library:
- Cambridge A-Levels
- Monash University Foundation Year (2009-2016 only)
| Past exam papers for certificate/diploma programmes are no longer available on the website. Please contact your respective department or lecturer pertaining to this matter. |
The Library e-resources contain e-books, articles from electronic journals/magazines, newspapers, as well as laws, technical reports and reference works. Access requires the Library MyAccount ID and PIN. Meanwhile, Victoria University (VU) programme students can access more databases from VU Library.