Library E-resources

[Subscribed] - EBSCOhost provides a range of databases, from general reference and multidisciplinary collections to subject-specific databases. Each database can be searched individually, or together with other EBSCOhost databases in one search.

Flipster allows you to access the digital magazines through a variety of platforms such as pc, tablet and mobile device.

[Free] - ProCon.org provides background information and existing arguments on today's current controversial topics. 

[Subscribed] - ProQuest One Academic combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform (ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online).

[Subscribed] - Provides easy access to documents and reports containing industry statistics. Includes Malaysian Food Services Industry as well as various information on Hospitality. More than 350 industries are covered. Information is updated every day.
Two types of data are available: Public documents published by embassies, trade unions and national statistics agencies, and Data Series covering raw industry statistics that can be transformed into charts, graphs, and tables.

[Subscribed] - Statista is an online platform offering market data, forecasts, reports, dossiers, and insights into various industries. It consolidates statistical data from over 80,000 topics and more than 22,500 sources, available in German, English, French, and Spanish.

[Subscribed] - The Star ePaper is an interactive electronic version of The Star (Malaysia). Included are the Star Main paper, StarBiz, Lifestyle and StarMetro. Back-file access is for 60 days.