Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sunway JB Library & Learning Commons: Resources

The Library & Learning Commons is committed towards supporting the college's learning community by providing high quality collections and services to staff and students.

Resources & Collections

This collection is located on the ground floor. It comprises of books and accompany materials only. 

Houses a selection of important dictionaries, handbooks and encyclopedias for different subjects:

 

Online Reference Collection

Consists of prescribed texts, recommended course reading and lecturer's copy of text books. These are high demand books with short loan periods. 

Reserve Collection
 

Single back issues of periodicals are housed at the journal collection and arranged according to magazine name, while the current issues are shelved at the magazine area on the first floor. 

Access our digital magazine collection anywhere, anytime, on any device. Click here for more information on downloading the app.

Browse the full collection of magazine titles

This collection contains past year exam papers for certificate and diploma programmes. Only exam papers authorised by the respective department are uploaded. For papers that are not available, students are advised to check with their lecturers. Exam papers for year 2019 to March 2020 are available online via iLearn.

  1. External examinations such as ACCACAT and A-Levels are available online. 
  2. Some papers in print format are available in the Library:
    • Cambridge A-Levels
    • Monash University Foundation Year (2009-2016 only)

A small collection of movie titles, many of which are requirements for the Australian Curriculum.

Star ePaper 
A Malaysian English newspaper which is available as 'e-paper' within the campus. 

 

 

 

 

 

A – Z Databases 
The databases contain e-books, articles from electronic journals/magazines, newspapers, as well as laws, technical reports and reference works. Access requires the Library MyAccount  ID and PIN. Meanwhile, Victoria University (VU) programme students can access more databases from VU E-Library

Google Scholar Library Links
Accessing library full text articles through Google Scholar.

  1. Click here to set up Library Links.

  1. Click Save.
  2. To view the articles in Google Scholar search results, select the link of Find Text @ Sunway Campus. You will be asked to key in the Library User ID and PIN.

Rules and Regulations

  1. The collection of Oxford Brookes University (OBU) Project Papers are for academic and research purposes only.
  2. Users should duly acknowledge the relevant OBU Project Papers if any part or section of the content is used in any way for their work.
  3. Access to these OBU Project Papers are only available to ACCA students undertaking the research component.

 

About Resources and Collections

The library functions as an academic library by providing various type of collections and resources to support the curriculum in the campus. There are more than 15,000 items in its collection including about 15 print magazine subscriptions. With the exception of online resources, all collections are located at ground floor of library. Additionally, students and staff are granted access to some online resources of Sunway Campus Library at Sunway University, including e-books and research databases. This is to allow our users the flexibility of accessing library resources anywhere, anytime. 

Copyright © 2021 Sunway College Johor Bahru. This website is best viewed in Google Chrome.